Pre-school snowflakes

My son is really enjoying our Christmas preparations. His nursery is doing a little show and he is excitedly singing carols around the house. One night over the weekend he slept really badly and was up early so I thought some painting would cheer him up.

I looked through my Christmas craft Pinterest boards and found a really simple snowflake decoration which looked fun. I found a cheap canvas board I had previously bought in Tiger, my favourite shop for affordable craft supplies. I made a snowflake shape with washi tape then let my toddler loose with a pot of gold coloured paint.

Pre-school snowflakes

He really enjoyed covering the canvas in paint and as it was so big I didn’t need to worry about him getting paint anywhere. We left the canvas to dry overnight and the next day carefully peeled the washi tape off. We were left with a sweet piece of pre-school art which my little boy is really proud of.

snowflake

He’s constantly asking to make more Christmas decorations so I’d better get back to Pinterest for some more ideas!

lostandfoundthings

Leave a Reply

