How to make your own Lampshade & November LINKY IS OPEN!

I spotted Louise making these a while ago and thought – Hey, That is so flipping cool – No Sew? I could TOTALLY try that.

Then I forgot all about it.

Until she started stocking the kits in her Shop.  And then I fell in love with this fabric…..

photo 1 (1)

And so my love affair with Lampshade making began.  I whipped up some Patio Lights fabric, a 30cm kit and sat down one evening and decided to just MAKE something.

photo 1

The fabric arrived all beautifully presented in pink tissue paper and Louise’s loveliness. (yes, that’s an actual thing) EEEEEKKKK!!! Once you’ve rubbed the fabric around your face one too many times  opened it up – you’ll find a few bits and pieces inside the kit and think to yourself… How the HECK is this going to make a giant lampshade??!

photo 3

All hail the simple instructions. Srsly. Photo instructions – this kit is Right up my street!

photo 4

The Contact paper was the most concerning bit of the project for me, but it was Easy as Pie to do.

photo 2

No fancy tools required – big pink scissors, fabric and the kit and you’re good to go!

photo 3 (1)

And TA-DAAAAA!!! One beautiful lampshade that I made all by myself.  I can’t show you it up in my office yet as we’re moving house on Friday (eeeekkk!! must start packing….) so as soon as it’s up I’ll post a pic 🙂   This whole project took me an hour from start to finish and I’m already planning 2 more for the girls new bedroom.  These would also make fantastic gifts for Chrimbo don’t you think? For £16 all inclusive, I reckon these are just FAB FAB FAB.

photo

I committed the ultimate blogger crime and took these photo’s at Night, on My Phone. Sorry!

I’m also opening the November linky on this post. Have YOU made something inspired by Pinterest? It could be anything crafty, diy, a recipe, a room makeover, organisational stuff, if you’ve made it – link it up! Read more about it here.

The linky will be open until November 30th – we will then pick a Random entry to win this month’s prize… have you guessed what it is yet? A lampshade kit of course 🙂

1 x 30cm kit up for grabs with the Sew Scrumptious fabric of your choice – winner picked by Random.Org – so what are you waiting for?! 🙂

Pin it, Make it, Blog it, Link it, Share it!

Here’s the Link! 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 thoughts on “How to make your own Lampshade & November LINKY IS OPEN!

Leave a Reply

