Baby you’re a firework!

I know Halloween isn’t over just yet but we’re already looking forward to celebrating the anniversary of Guy Fawkes and hopefully finding a local fireworks display to attend. I read that there used to be an annual public day of thanksgiving for the plot’s failure thanks to the Observance of 5th November Act, such a shame that it doesn’t seem to be celebrated by a public holiday any more!

I’m looking forward to some firework crafting with my children. The recent stormy weather, coupled with half term, mean we have more hours to fill as we’re often stuck indoors. Pinterest is full of some really fun ideas so I thought I’d share a few of my favourites from my Fireworks and Bonfires Pinterest board.

I’m hoping we’re going to try making a cute firework made with pipecleaners, stamping fireworks using wool wrapped around cardboard, and my children just love anything using paint and their hands so we’ll definitely be trying hand print fireworks.

pipecleaner fireworksI’ve also pinned a few things to bake which are just genius (and not my idea, unfortunately!). How about a Bonfire Night cake, firework cookies or yummy edible sparkers?!

bonfire night cake

As always, lots of amazing inspiration on Pinterest. Are you making anything fun at the moment? If so, please share a link with me in the comments as I’d love to take a look.

the gingerbread house blog

One thought on “Baby you’re a firework!

Leave a Reply

