Some delicious treats….

So it has been a LONG week for my family. My son is sick, my daughter seems to have been taken over by a witch with a capital B and my husband had surgery on his elbow.

So I have three cranky people in my house at the minute lol… therefore I didn’t get to cook/bake to many interesting things. I figured this would be a good time to show you some of my favorite pins from out favorite site 🙂 Pinterest!

This first is how to make awesome butterflies from chocolate. You can make them as big or as small as you want and if you use a book they will appear to be flying off your cake!

The next is a quick treat you can make for you kids after they get home from school. They only have three ingredients!

The last look amazing and I have to make these ASAP… I recently started to like lemon desserts more and more to the point that I would actually pick a lemon pie over a chocolate cake!

mason-jar-lemon-meringue-pie-2

I am really really hoping to get back into the kitchen soon, we are going grocery shopping tomorrow and I should be able to pick up some supplies 🙂

Don’t forget to check the blog out all week to see what my awesome colleagues are up to!

pa_signature_template

Leave a Reply

