10-minute bunting

Apparently it’s officially summer! It’s a bit too cold, windy, wet and grey for my liking but I’ve been trying to cheer myself up with some summer crafting.

We’ve just finished making a garden playhouse for the children so I thought it would be fun to make them some bunting to decorate it. I found an old children’s annual in a charity shop and cut out triangular flags from my favourite pages, ensuring there was a good mix of text and images.

IMG_4808I used some vintage orange binding and folded it across the top of each flag, then sewed along the whole length on my machine. I left a couple of inches at each end so I could attach it to the playhouse.

IMG_4812Voila! Easy 10-minute paper bunting, perfect for jazzing up the playhouse or a special occasion.

easy paper buntingjenny gingerbread

 

One thought on “10-minute bunting

Leave a Reply

