Screenshots

Not really part of my Make Do and Mend remit, but something I just discovered and needed to spead the joy!

OK, so I know I am WAY behind the ball here, but I have just discovered Screenshots.

This has changed my life people-seriously it’s revolutionary. I have been using them in pretty much EVERY blog post…

I’m sure you all know, but I’m going to tell you all anyway, just so that you can all shout at the computer when I get it wrong. Or you could leave some comments to tell me how to do it better!

Here is my very simple guide to Screenshots, on a Mac:
Press SHIFT, CMD and 4 all at the same time. If you are anything like me, this requires concentration and a couple of goes…
Then you should get a very teeny cross like a hairpin sight thing on a gun (not that I have ever used a gun, but I watch the movies..)
Simply move this to where you want your screenshot to start and then drag a box out to include all the bits you want in your shot.
It then automatically saves them to your Desktop and you can use them straight from there.
Look, here is my Pinterest homepage!

Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 21.31.53

I don’t have a PC, so can’t really tell you how to do it, but I did a quick spot of Googling and came up with this:

You see how much I am loving Screenshots..!!

You see how much I am loving Screenshots..!!

I am officially a Screenshots addict-expect to see more…!

Leave a Reply

