Coconut Popsicles

I love coconut and I normally have coconut milk on hand in my pantry. I was organizing my Pinterest boards the other day and came across a Popsicle recipe that I had pinned almost a year ago. When I checked the ingredients I had all on hand. It is the perfect thing to make with your kiddo’s, especially in the 90 degree heat we are now experiencing.

Ingredients:

14oz coconut milk (the can I had on hand was 13.5 so I went with it)
6oz milk
1/4 cup sugar
1/2 Tsp Vanilla (I used a bit more)

Mix all your ingredients together in a bowl. I had L measure things and help me pour them all in and we then mixed it together. I used dixie cups as molds, but only had 6 so I used a bowl for the remaining. It just means that mom gets a bigger helping all to herself!

I didn’t have any Popsicle sticks so I used the small kids cutlery. It is easy for them to hold and actually held up better than the sticks do.

Stick them in the freezer for a few hours and then peel off the dixie cup. They are super tasty and so quick to make. You could even add a bit of food coloring or some shaved coconut.

I hope you enjoy these as much as we do!

coconut popsiclesFor more recipes check out my blog and for updates on my site checkout my FB page!

Leave a Reply

