Great Gatsby Greatness

Have you read the book? Have you seen the film? I saw the film last night and despite my trepidation after hearing all the panning it got from the critics – all style, no substance, blah, blah, blah… I was blown away.

It has obviously sparked a lot of inspiration on Pinterest too as it’s everywhere.

Dresses from the high street, jewellery, hair pieces, clutch bags (some in the shape of a novel). I’ve had a bit of playtime pulling some of my favourite bits together onto a Pinterest board

Great Gatsby InspirationOne idea that I really liked was taking a quote (and there are so many amazing one liners)  and reprinting it over a page from the book, and framing it. It would make a great card for somebody who is also a fan too.

Have you stumbled across anything that has made you want to channel your inner charleston? Have you seen the film yet? I’m just re-reading the book now to soak it all up again.

Leave a Reply

