Party Photo Props

I mentioned the week before last about using Pinterest for party inspiration. I thought I would share one idea that was particularly successful and a huge hit with our small guests at the four year old’s recent Scooby-Doo birthday party.

We made photo props to be used for playing with and taking photographs. I’m sure that you could make this work for a multitude of themes, not just Scooby-Doo and also for occasions other than birthdays. I’ve seen similar ideas at weddings and it would be a fun distraction for the kids at a Christening party too.

I grabbed some images of the main characters and cropped and deleted any bits I didn’t need. Sized them up to life size (or slightly  bigger really for the comedy effect). Stick the image to card and attach a wooden barbecue skewer between the image and the card. Cut around the image.

Scooby photo props

Ta-da! What do you think?

scooby doo photo propsVelma photo propIf you would like to see some of the other things we did at the party, nip on over to my blog, you can pick up the zip file with these printouts if you can make use of them.

4 thoughts on “Party Photo Props

Leave a Reply

