Simply Fabulous!

I’ve discovered some lovely new websites and businesses recently that I really wanted to share.

The first is Little Dress Kits. They sell gorgeous sewing kits which teach you how to sew clothing for babies and toddlers. They come in 3 different levels so there is something for every sewing ability and everything you need is included in the kit – the fabric, buttons, trimming, thread, even a ‘handmade with Love’ label! The pattern pieces are also adhesive which means you can cut accurately without using pins (what a great idea!) These kits would be perfect to give as gifts or to start someone off on a sewing project. I thought they were really lovely. My favourite kits are…

Reversible Strawberry Apron Kit – Beginner

apron

Little Nurses Apron Kit – Intermediate

NUrse

Car Dungarees Kit – Advanced

dungarees

You can find Little Dress Kits on Facebook and Twitter too.

I also discovered Ruby Bijou recently and fell in love with their gorgeous sewing themed pieces of jewellery and homeware.

Gorgeous tape measure bangles

rby2

Fabulous brooches

ruby1

ruby 3

and I LOVE this button soap dish. This is on my wish list for my new bathroom (if it ever gets finished!)

soap

You can find them on facebook and twitter

and finally I have fallen in love with these gorgeous papercuts from The Crafty Giraffe on facebook. I’ve ordered one of these family trees for my parents 50th wedding Anniversary present

tree

and I couldn’t resist ordering one of these for Fathers Day

moon

All cut from a single piece of paper. Its amazing!

My name is Louise and I blog as Sew Scrumptious. Lots of sewing related giveaways coming up on my blog soon so pop over and say hello!

Leave a Reply

