Meet the PinAddicts Crew!

The PinAddicts crew is made up of an amazing group of crafty lovelies and I am so excited to introduce you to this fantastic contributing team!

button_strip

jenpin

Hello! I am Jen. A thirty something mum of 2 Small boys, happily married to the Lovely Hubby, and residing in the South West of England with two slightly annoying cats.

In September 2012 I embarked upon My Make Do and Mend Year, and dragged the rest of the family along for the ride. Since then we have been buying nothing new. So we have been making, making do, mending, thrifting, re-purposing, upcycling… but buying nothing new. We have made a few exceptions-food and toiletries are exempt, as is underwear (we drew the line at secondhand pants). I have managed to pick up a very minor (!) Pinterest addiction along the way, and it is my ‘go to’ place when I am in need of inspiration for anything from birthday presents, to patching trousers, to ‘making’ an alternative Christmas tree (from egg boxes, seeing as you asked..!)

According to Kerry and Louise, this makes me Mrs Thrifty, so I shall be posting about all things frugal and eco, and make do and mend!

If you want to find out more, you can check out the blog: www.mymakedoandmendyear.wordpress.com or you can follow me on Twitter: @makeandmendyear  – Happy Pinning!  Jen x

button_strip

jennypin

My name is Jenny and I’ve been blogging at the gingerbread house since 2005. I’ve always loved sewing and was given my first sewing kit by my grandmother many years ago. Now I’m a grown up I blog about sewing, messy crafts with my two young children and the odd baking disaster too. Hop over to my blog to say Hi at The Gingerbread House or follow me on Twitter @gingerbread_mum

button_strip

carapin

Hi! I’m Cara – an avid crafter, including knitting, crocheting, sewing and trying my hand at anything else that catches my eye. I fit the crafting in-between nursery and school runs, feeding, running my portrait photography business and generally keeping my three kids (Aged 17, 9 and 3) nearly happy – well you can’t expect miracles. 😉 Come on over to my blog to say Hi, at www.frecklesfamily.com or follow me on Twitter @CaraFreckles

button_strip

sew-scrumptious-photo1

Hello! I’m Louise, a mum of two who is completely addicted to fabric. I have been sewing since I was little and now blog about sewing at http://sewscrumptious.blogspot.co.uk. I also have a little online shop where I sell gorgeous fabric gifts for children. I co-ordinate the ‘Dress a Girl Around the World’ charity in the UK which encourages people who can sew to make pretty dresses for girls living in poverty in developing countries. We have collected over 2000 so far and distributed them to girls in Malawi, Ghana, Uganda, India and Kenya! Now obsessed with Twitter and Pinterest! Hop over to my blog to find out more or follow me on Twitter @SewScrumptious

button_strip

kerry_davies_virtual_assist2

Hi! I’m Kerry, mum of 3 girls – I’m slightly crazy and say Whoop Whoop far too much. I craft to try and calm things down a bit within my pretty chaotic house. Sometimes the stuff I make is good, sometimes it’s rubbish.  I decided to start up this challenge during an A-ha! moment at 3am one morning (as you do) and it’s helping me get things done instead of just leaving drawers full of unfinished projects all over the house. Also, it allows me to sit on Pinterest for hours on end – an obvious perk 😉 Come on over to my blog to find out more : My Lovebumps or follow me on Twitter @thelovebump 🙂

button_strip

Hi, I’m Viv, aka MelkshamMum, and I’m a mum, blogger, teacher, TA and aspiring crafter. I love to sew and get crafty in my spare time -I’m no expert and am learning on the go. I’m proud to be a guest-posting member of the Pinaddicts Challenge UK as this is giving me the opportunity to find new blogs, skills and indulge in pinning on Pinterest! Check out my blog Melksham Mum or follow me on Twitter @melkshammum

button_strip

trayzrr

Mom of Two Salums – Hi! Many of you are probably trying to figure out my name. When I was little I couldn’t say ” two of them ” so I said twosalums (you are now saying ohhhhhh). I am a mom of two babies. L is 3.5 and is absolutely hilarious. Declaring that she looks awful when she gets up from a nap or telling the dog to get out of her fricken way! I was blessed to have a son J on Jan 2′ 12. He is a smiley baby and is such a joy. I am married to Mr. A for almost 4 years. He is a manager at a local store And I stay at home with the kids and craft,bake and generally make a mess!

We live in New York. No not NYC but where it is nice and quiet. My favorite part of the house is doing the dishes and looking out to watch the deer or turkey or sometimes bears walking around in the woods. I am currently working with my friend Nikki at getting a cookie business up and running and am a self proclaimed scrapaholic. I am known to take 14 hour scrapbook craft days with my friends of scrap happy. When I am not scrapping or crafting I am baking or cooking for friends. If you have any questions please ask. My twitter name is @trayzzr2 Or checkout my fb page 

Leave a Reply

