Peppa Pig biscuits

At the end of last year my daughter had her first birthday and I wanted to make something special for her party. She was already a huge Peppa Pig fan so I knew it would need to be related to the little pink pig. A quick search on Pinterest and I had found the perfect biscuit inspiration!

I whipped up a batch of my never-fail biscuit dough (also known as the vanilla biscuit recipe from The Biscuiteers cook book). I left it in the fridge for an hour before rolling and cutting out Peppa shaped biscuits using a paper template.

Peppa Pig

I baked the biscuits according to the recipe and after they had cooled made some pink royal icing. I separated it into two bowls adding more food dye to one of the bowls, then used the darker mixture to draw around the outside of each biscuit and added the main features of Peppa.

Peppa Pig biscuits

When the icing had dried I flooded the biscuit with the rest of the (slightly lighter) royal icing. Fun Peppa Pig biscuits – perfect for all ages to enjoy!

Peppa_Pig_biscuits

My name is Jenny and I also blog at the gingerbread house where I love to bake and craft with my children.

3 thoughts on “Peppa Pig biscuits

  1. These are great! I love the technique of the template and outlining with piping first. We’ve moved on from our Peppa obsession onto Scooby-Doo, I’m wondering if I can come up with a simple enough outline for Scooby to do biscuits at upcoming 4YO’s birthday. I’ll get back to you ;0)

  2. Pingback: Where I join a sewing bee (kind of) | the-gingerbread-house.co.uk

Leave a Reply

