Welcome to the Official PinAddicts UK site!

Hello Hello! Welcome to the Official PinAddicts UK website! We are SO excited you are here, if you’re new – HUGE hello! We’re sure you’ll love it here as much as all of our other lovely PinAddicts ๐Ÿ™‚

So, why the change?

We decided that due to the fabulous success of our PinAddicts Challenge this year, it deserved a whole site of it’s very own. ย Also, hopping from blog to blog every month to post your links was proving confusing, as the team members were the only ones who really knew where it was going to be next!

What’s it all about then?

Well… this site will be dedicated to our awesome challenge and will host the linky every month. It will also be a source of ‘How-To’s’, Tutorials, Video Tutorials, Discount Offers, Product Recommendations, Stories, and hopefully will form new friendships too! We want this to be as interactive as possible, so if you have any requests, please email us at : pinaddictschallengeuk@gmail.com or contact us on our Facebook Wall. We would LOVE to hear from you!

And the challenge, what do I do?

Well, the idea of it is this…

PIN something you love on Pinterest.

MAKE that something

BLOG about it on your blog (don’t worry if you don’t blog, email it to us and we’ll do the rest!)

LINK your blog post to our Linky opening right here on the FIRST of every month

SHARE and inspire your fellow PinAddicts with your lovely makes and stand a chance of winning a crafty prize.

As usual, the lucky winner is chosen completely at random – not for the best make. You don’t have to be an advanced crafter to take part in this! It’s all good fun, providing us all with a bit of ME time, and being inspired to actually make the loveliness we Pin on Pinterest, instead of just staring at our Dream boards every day.

*Pinteresting News!* Our challenge will now open on the FIRST of every month, regardless of the day, and will remain open for THREE whole weeks! Giving us all plenty of time to Pin,Make,Blog & Link. Winner will be chosen and published on the 30th of the month.

If you take part in the Challenge, we would love it if you would display our badge on your blog – it’s pretty pretty pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

Please link it to this site (http://www.pinaddictschallenge.com) If you need help setting it up, email us and we’ll do our best to help!

So, would you like to meet the team?

Viv – aka the lovely Melksham Mum

Hi, I’m Viv, aka MelkshamMum, and I’m a mum, blogger, teacher, TA and aspiring crafter. I love to sew and get crafty in my spare time -I’m no expert and am learning on the go. I’m proud to be a member of the Pinaddicts Challenge UK as this is giving me the opportunity to find new blogs, skills and indulge in pinning on Pinterest! Come, join us ๐Ÿ˜€

The scrumptious Louise aka Sew Scrumptious

I’m a mum of two who is completely addicted to fabric. I have been sewing since I was little and now blog about sewing atย  http://sewscrumptious.blogspot.co.uk.ย I also have a little online shop where I sell gorgeous fabric gifts for children. I co-ordinate the ‘Dress a Girl Around the World’ charity in the UK which encourages people who can sew to make pretty dresses for girls living in poverty in developing countries. We have collected over 2000 so far and distributed them to girls in Malawi, Ghana, Uganda, India and Kenya! Now obsessed with Twitter and Pinterest!

Crazy Kerry aka The Lovebump

Hi! I’m Kerry, mum of 3 girls – I’m slightly crazy and say Whoop Whoop far too much. I craft to try and calm things down a bit within my pretty chaotic house. Sometimes the stuff I make is good, sometimes it’s rubbish. ย I decided to start up this challenge during an A-ha! moment at 3am one morning (as you do) and it’s helping me get things done instead of just leaving drawers full of unfinished projects all over the house. Also, it allows me to sit on Pinterest for longer – obv’s.

We are SO looking forward to having fun with you here!! Our linky for September opens tomorrow right here, you have until 22nd Sept to enter yours – yay!

Don’t forget to send us your requests – or chat with us in the comments!

PinAddicts………Be Pinspired! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Welcome to the Official PinAddicts UK site!

  1. As a newbie pinner (and instant pinterest addict!) I am planning to find something this month. If I’m not too busy pinning that is!

  2. Hello everyone! I’ve been battling to see these replies – I’m new to wordpress! Thanks for all of your lovely comments and sharing over the Interwebz! Love seeing you guys over here too! Xx

  3. Pingback: A very belated Birthday present… « My Make Do and Mend Year

Leave a Reply

